International network
for contemporary
performing arts

Réseau international
pour les arts du spectacle
contemporains

Rete internazionale
per le arti performative
contemporanee

コンテンポラリー
パフォーミングアーツ
国際ネットワーク

Internationales Netzwerk
für zeitgenössische
darstellende Künste

Международная сеть современного 
исполнительского 
искусства

Red internacional
para las artes escénicas
contemporáneas

Internationaal netwerk
voor hedendaagse
podiumkunsten

თანამედროვე საშემსრულებლო
ხელოვნების
საერთაშორისო ქსელი

Rede internacional
para as artes performativas
contemporâneas

الشبكة الدولية
لفنون الأداء
المعاصرة

Alþjóðlegt
tengslanet
í sviðslistum

Xarxa internacional
d'arts escèniques
contemporànies

Rhwydwaith rhyngwladol
ar gyfer celfyddydau
perfformio cyfoes

Rrjeti ndërkombëtar
për artet skenike
kontemporane

Διεθνές δίκτυο
για σύγχρονες
παραστατικές τέχνες

Međunarodna mreža 
za savremene 
scenske umjetnosti

Mezinárodní síť 
pro současné 
divadelní umění

International netværk
for kontemporær
scenekunst

Internasionale netwerk
vir kontemporêre
uitvoerende kunste

თანამედროვე საშემსრულებლო
ხელოვნების
საერთაშორისო ქსელი

Nemzetközi hálózat
a kortárs
előadóművészetért

國際當代表演藝術網絡

líonra idirnáisiúnta
na taibhealaíona
comhaimseartha

Starptautiskais tīkls
laikmetīgai
skatuves mākslai

Netwerk internazzjonali
għall-arti performattivi
kontemporanji

Międzynarodowa sieć
na rzecz współczesnych sztuk
performatywnych

Internationellt nätverk
för samtida
scenkonst

Međunarodna mreža
savremenih izvođačkih
umetnosti

Международна мрежа
за съвременни
сценични изкуства

Rrjet ndërkombëtar
për arte skenike
bashkëkohore

Міжнародная сетка
сучасных
перфарматыўных мастацтваў

Međunarodna mreža
za suvremene
izvedbene umjetnosti

国际当代表演艺术网络

Rahvusvaheline
kaasaegsete etenduskunstide
võrgustik

현대 공연 예술을 위한 국제 네트워크

Tarptautinis tinklas
šiuolaikinis
scenos menai

Интернационална мрежа
за современа
изведувачка уметност

شبکۀ بین المللی
برای هنرهای نمایشی معاصر

Rețeaua internațională
pentru artele spectacolului
contemporan

Medzinárodná sieť
pre súčasné
scénické umenie

Çağdaş
gösteri sanatları için
uluslararası iletişim ağı

Wed 20.10
11:00-18:30
22

Online pre-meeting trip to Haute-Loire: Transmission in Rural And Peri-urban Territories [Physical pre-meeting transferred online]

Online

Online

The physical pre-meeting trip initially planned on site in Haute-Loire was cancelled and partly transferred online.

In this online pre-meeting session, the Arts in European Rural Area (AREA) Network will present their network as well as local projects related to transmission in rural And peri-urban territories.

Online pre-meeting programme Haute-Loire

11:00 - 12:30

Open meeting of the AREA network “Connecting Dreams: working Local in a Global Society”
 
AREA is a platform to introduce initiatives at a local level with global repercussions. This meeting will be dedicated to share inspiring stories by extraordinary community based arts makers.

Join the online session
  
Moderators:
Leif Persson
Henk Keizer

16:30 - 18:00

Europe and the international as seeds of collaboration

Presentation of projects and cultural organisations working in rural areas with discussions and questions.

Join the online session

With:
Auvergne Rhône Alpes spectacle vivant
Claudine van Beneden, La compagnie Nosferatu, France
La petit théâtre Dakoté, France
Filipa Francisco, Mundo em Reboliço, Portugal
Christine Fentz, Secret Hotel, Denmark

Moderator:
Catherine Paskell, Wakes

Thu 21.10
16:00-17:00
19

Opening keynote: Trans-Mission(s)

Théâtre Comédie Odéon

Théâtre Comédie Odéon

Address: 6 Rue Grolée, 69002 Lyon | Event Map | Venue Accessibility

CEST 16:00-17:00 | GMT 15:00-16:00 | EST/EDT 11:00-12:00 | AEDT 02:00-03:00

As IETM celebrates its 40th anniversary, we want to think back on what was passed on to us but also about what we are passing on to others and how. What should we be taking into account when we think about transmission in the arts? What would future generations want us to take into account?

A trio of speakers will make a joint reflection on the status of the sector of society, about the legacy we are building and about the modalities of our exchanges.

Speakers
Nele Hertling, Germany
Kylie Walters, CNSMD, France
György Ujvári-Pintér, Hodworks, Hungary

This session will be broadcasted and captioned with AI technology.

How to join the livestream?

If you are not in Lyon, you can attend the livestream of the Opening Keynote by registering for 21 October on the Zoom Events platform through the button below:

Register on Zoom Events

Before joining the livestream, please find below some important general information on how to join the online programme of IETM Lyon 2021:

  • Please make sure to update Zoom to the newest version to successfully join the Summit.
     
  • Note that you must register for a full day, even if you only wish to attend one session. In this case, you can just join at the time of the session of your choice.
     
  • Once you register for a full day, you will receive a ticket via email through which you will be able to join all the sessions of that day. You can also access all the tickets of the days you are registered for at all times on your Zoom Events profile.
     
  • After you click on “Join the lobby”, you need to wait for the session to start, then click on “Join session in progress” once it starts.

Important: In order to join a session, you need to be logged in to Zoom with the same Zoom account as the one you used to register on the Zoom Events platform. In case you receive a notification that you are not logged in with the same Zoom account when joining the lobby, please log in to the same account on Zoom as the one you used to register and try to join the lobby again.

18:00-18:45
18

Online Who's there? [West of the Globe]

Online

Online

CEST 18:00 - 18:45 | GMT 17:00 - 17:45 | EST/EDT 12:00-12:45 | AEDT 03:00 - 03:45

Want to connect with other online participants? Join us for a digital version of our long-missed Who's there? session!

We will host two online sessions to accommodate different time zones. This session will allow us to connect with our friends and colleagues in the Western part of the Globe. If you are attending on site in Lyon, feel free to join us online from your hotel room.

Participants will be randomly assigned to one-on-one breakout rooms where they will be able to introduce themselves and discover who else is in the e-room.

This is an opportunity to network in a spontaneous and informal IETM fashion and a moment to be together with those who are attending the online programme.

Moderator
Zane Estere Gruntmane, Creative (Knowledge) Producer | International partnerships, networking, Portugal

How to join the session?

Please join the session by registering for 21 October on the Zoom Events platform through the button below:

Register on Zoom Events

Before joining the session, please find below some important general information on how to join the online programme of IETM Lyon 2021:

  • Please make sure to update Zoom to the newest version to successfully join the Summit.
     
  • Note that you must register for a full day, even if you only wish to attend one session. In this case, you can just join at the time of the session of your choice.
     
  • Once you register for a full day, you will receive a ticket via email through which you will be able to join all the sessions of that day. You can also access all the tickets of the days you are registered for at all times on your Zoom Events profile.
     
  • After you click on “Join the lobby”, you need to wait for a session to start, then click on “Join session in progress” once it starts.

Important: In order to join a session, you need to be logged in to Zoom with the same Zoom account as the one you used to register on the Zoom Events platform. In case you receive a notification that you are not logged in with the same Zoom account when joining the lobby, please log in to the same account on Zoom as the one you used to register and try to join the lobby again.

19:00-20:00
19

Live vs digital: the new old debate [West of the Globe]

Online

Online

01:00 - 02:00 SGT | 02:00 - 03:00 JST/KST | 04:00 - 05:00 AEDT | 20:00 - 21:00 EET /MSK | 19:00 - 20:00 CEST | 18:00 - 19:00 GMT |  13:00 - 14:00 EST |  10:00 - 11:00 PST

The digital dimension is not alien to the performing arts – it has been developing and flourishing for decades. However, when the pandemic challenged the live component of our art form, the performing arts sector has been pushed to embrace digitalisation at an even more rapid pace.

For some, it has been an opportunity to renew their artistic form, reach out to new audiences, and enhance accessibility. For others, digitalisation has been merely a part of their survival strategy, a temporary solution going at odds with their aesthetics and artistic values. Is it not a high time to acknowledge and to get to grips with this difference, if not a clash, of perspectives and approaches?

This session is a moment to reflect upon some of the opportunities and contradictions that came to light in regard to the digitalisation of the performing arts.

Speaker
John Ashford, Aerowaves, United Kingdom
Cinty Ionescu, Artist, Romania
Karen Toftegaard, WILDTOPIA, Denmark

Moderator
Elena Polivtseva, IETM, Belgium

How to join the session?

Please join the session by registering for 21 October on the Zoom Events platform through the button below:

Register on Zoom Events

Before joining the session, please find below some important general information on how to join the online programme of IETM Lyon 2021:

  • Please make sure to update Zoom to the newest version to successfully join the Summit.
     
  • Note that you must register for a full day, even if you only wish to attend one session. In this case, you can just join at the time of the session of your choice.
     
  • Once you register for a full day, you will receive a ticket via email through which you will be able to join all the sessions of that day. You can also access all the tickets of the days you are registered for at all times on your Zoom Events profile.
     
  • After you click on “Join the lobby”, you need to wait for a session to start, then click on “Join session in progress” once it starts.

Important: In order to join a session, you need to be logged in to Zoom with the same Zoom account as the one you used to register on the Zoom Events platform. In case you receive a notification that you are not logged in with the same Zoom account when joining the lobby, please log in to the same account as the one you used to register and try to join the lobby again.

Fri 22.10
08:00-08:45
18

Online Who's there? [East of the Globe]

Online

Online

14:00 - 14:45 SGT | 15:00 - 15:45 JST/KST | 17:00 - 17:45 AEDT | 09:00 - 09:45 EET /MSK | 08:00 - 08:45 CEST | 07:00 - 07:45 GMT | 02:00 - 02:45 EST | 23:00 - 23:45 PST

Want to connect with other online participants? Join us for a digital version of our long-missed Who's there? session!

We will host two online sessions to accommodate different time zones. This session will allow us to connect with our friends and colleagues in the Eastern part of the Globe. If you are attending on site in Lyon, feel free to join us online from your hotel room.

Participants will be randomly assigned to one-on-one breakout rooms where they will be able to introduce themselves and discover who else is in the e-room.

This is an opportunity to network in a spontaneous and informal IETM fashion and a moment to be together with those who are attending the online programme.

Moderators
Jeremy Gobin, IETM, Belgium
Margherita Petti, IETM, Belgium

How to join the session?

Please join the session by registering for 22 October on the Zoom Events platform through the button below:

Register on Zoom Events

Before joining the session, please find below some important general information on how to join the online programme of IETM Lyon 2021:

  • Please make sure to update Zoom to the newest version to successfully join the Summit.
     
  • Note that you must register for a full day, even if you only wish to attend one session. In this case, you can just register for the full day and join at the time of the session of your choice.
     
  • Once you register for a full day, you will receive a ticket via email through which you will be able to join all the sessions of that day. You can also access all the tickets of the days you are registered for at all times on your Zoom Events profile.
     
  • After you click on “Join the lobby”, you need to wait for a session to start, then click on “Join session in progress” once it starts.

Important: In order to join a session, you need to be logged in to Zoom with the same Zoom account as the one you used to register on the Zoom Events platform. In case you receive a notification that you are not logged in with the same Zoom account when joining the lobby, please log in on Zoom to the same Zoom account as the one you used to register and try to join the lobby again.

09:00-10:00
19

Translocality in the arts [East of the Globe]

Online

Online

15:00 - 16:00 SGT | 16:00 - 17:00 JST/KST | 18:00 - 19:00 AEDT | 10:00 - 11:00 EET/ MSK | 09:00 - 10:00 CEST | 08:00 - 09:00 GMT | 03:00 - 04:00 EST | 00:00 - 01:00 PST

What is the future of international cultural collaboration in a reality in which postcolonial legacies continue to persist and the environment is rapidly degrading? What is the future of transborder artists exchanges in a world where inequalities and geographic disparities have only been growing and national frontiers have been strengthened?

In this session, Dutch philosopher, writer and poet Maarten Doorman will talk about the concept of translocality in the arts, which challenges the notions of national and international and emancipates the concept of the local in a global perspective. His intervention will be followed by reactions from art professionals based in Australia, Lebanon and Poland, and then the floor will be open for a discussion with the audience.

Speaker
Maarten Doorman, philosopher, writer, poet, The Netherlands
Marta Keil, Performing arts curator, Poland
Helena Nassif, Executive Director, Culture Resource, Lebanon
Pippa Bailey, Independent Creative Producer & Director, Australia

Moderator
Elena Polivtseva, IETM, Belgium

How to join the session?

Please join the session by registering for 22 October on the Zoom Events platform through the button below:

Register on Zoom Events

Before joining the session, please find below some important general information on how to join the online programme of IETM Lyon 2021:

  • Please make sure to update Zoom to the newest version to successfully join the Summit.
     
  • Note that you must register for a full day, even if you only wish to attend one session. In this case, you can just register for the full day and join at the time of the session of your choice.
     
  • Once you register for a full day, you will receive a ticket via email through which you will be able to join all the sessions of that day. You can also access all the tickets of the days you are registered for at all times on your Zoom Events profile.
     
  • After you click on “Join the lobby”, you need to wait for a session to start, then click on “Join session in progress” once it starts.

Important: In order to join a session, you need to be logged in to Zoom with the same Zoom account as the one you used to register on the Zoom Events platform. In case you receive a notification that you are not logged in with the same Zoom account when joining the lobby, please log in on Zoom to the same Zoom account as the one you used to register and try to join the lobby again.

Thu 28.10
12:00-13:30
19

Talks & Listens

Online

Online

This is our very first Online Talks & Listens, a session in which IETM members get to express their ideas, concerns, wishes and suggestions regarding the network’s further development.

Moreover, Talks and Listens is a place for all of us to sum up ideas and impressions after three days of discussions, networking, artistic insights and reflect on how all of this can help us build a new case for the arts. 

Register for the session on Zoom

Please note that you need to register for the full day of 28 October on Zoom to join the session. You also need to have a Zoom account and the latest version of Zoom installed on your computer to prevent technical issues.

In case you get an error notification when joining the lobby after registering on Zoom, it might mean that you are not logged in to Zoom with the same account than the one you registered with. In this case, please log in to the same account you registered with on Zoom and try to join the lobby again.