

Annex AG. 201

Minutes of the 2020 IETM General Assembly

As physical events could not take place and in accordance with Belgian law, the IETM 2020 General Assembly was held via written procedure.

All the members who had paid their membership fee received documentation and a voting template form on 10 July 2020, as well as instructions on how to proceed. Taking into consideration the European Summer holidays period, members had until 1 September 2020 to return their vote.

The results and minutes of the IETM General Assembly 2020 were sent out to members on 7 September 2020 as follows:

The IETM Board of Directors is pleased to announce that the IETM General Assembly 2020, conducted via a written procedure, is now complete.

In total, 116 votes were received from members by the deadline of 23:59 CEST on 1 September 2020, exceeding by far the 10% quorum required by the statutes of IETM.

Out of the 116 votes received, six were invalid: four were declared ineligible for having been incorrectly completed and two were sent by members who had not paid their 2020 membership fee.

Results

Out of the 110 valid votes received, the six propositions sent out were adopted and agreed by IETM members as follows:

Propositions	Approved	Rejected
1) <u>Minutes of General Assembly 2019</u>	110	0
2) <u>Annual Report 2019</u>	110	0
3) <u>Activity Plan 2020</u>	110	0

Square Sainctelette 19 1000 Brussels - Belgium ietm@ietm.org www.ietm.org T +32 2 201 09 15 F +32 2 203 02 26

4) <u>Financial Report for 2019</u>	110	0
5) Adoption of Financial Plan for 2020	110	0
6) <u>Proposition by Board of Directors of renewal and appointment of</u> <u>Board members and Advisors of IETM</u>	108	2

IETM Board as voted in the 2020 General Assembly

The IETM Board of Directors is composed as follows:

- Cathie Boyd (President), Cryptic, United Kingdom (2nd term, extended until 2022 approved);
- Toni Gonzalez, Escena Internacional Bcn, Spain (2nd term, extended until 2022 approved);
- Barbara Poček, Glej Theatre, Slovenia (1st term until 2020, 2nd term until 2023 approved);
- **Grzegorz Reske** (Treasurer), East European Performing Arts Platform, Poland (1st term until 2020, 2nd term until 2023).

Continuing mandate:

- Geoliane Arab, ONDA, France (voted on in 2019, has 2nd mandate until 2022);
- Jeffrey Meulman (Vice President), National Dutch Theatre Festival, the Netherlands (voted on in 2019, has 1st mandate until 2022);
- **Susanne Næss Nielsen**, Dansearena Nord, Norway (voted on in 2019, has 1st mandate until 2022);
- Davide D'Antonio, Associazione Etre, Italy (voted on in 2019, has 1st mandate until 2022).

IETM Advisory Committee as voted in the 2020 General Assembly

The IETM Advisory Committee is composed as follows:

- Anikó Rácz, SÍN Arts and Culture Centre, Hungary (extended mandate until 2022 approved);
- Vesselin Dimov, ACT, Bulgaria (extended mandate until 2022 approved);
- Pippa Bailey, Independent, Australia (extended mandate until 2022 approved).

Continuing mandate:

- Zane Estere Gruntmane, Pigeon Bridge, Latvia (until 2021);
- Clara Giraud, Arts Admin, UK (until 2022);
- Frédérik Poty, Ézéquiel Garcia-Romeu, France (until 2022);

- Cristina Carlini, InTeatro, Italy (until 2022);
- Isa Köhler, Tanz im August, Germany (until 2022);
- + The 8 members of the Board of Directors

And we are happy to welcome four new Advisory Committee members voted upon and approved:

- <u>Susanne Danig</u>, Danig Performing Arts Service, Denmark
- Florent Mehmeti, Oda Theatre, Kosovo
- <u>Sergio Chianca</u>, Burokultur, France
- <u>Bek Berger</u>, New Theatre Institute of Latvia, Latvia

The IETM Board of Directors would like to thank all the members for their support, trust and understanding during this complicated and exceptional time.

We look forward to meeting in person in 2021.

Until then, stay safe.

Best wishes,

Cathie Boyd President, on behalf of the IETM Board